Welcome to ASA! For over 150 years, our ministry has provided Catholic Education to children in the Corning area. Click on each link below to learn more about each of our current programs. Team ASA balances a wealth of experience in the classroom with new and innovative instructional research to provide a nurturing and effective learning environment for every child.

PRE-KINDERGARTEN: Our Pre-K Program is open to children ages 3 and 4 who are fully potty-trained.

 

Staff Member 2019-2020 Assignment Email
Ms. Carrie Jake Pre-Kindergarten 3 Teacher Carrie.Jake@dor.org
Mrs. Jaimi Speary Pre-Kindergarten 3 Aide
Mrs. Sarah Cornish Pre-Kindergarten 4 Teacher sarah.cornish@dor.org
Ms. Nicole Hill Pre-Kindergarten 4 Aide

 

EARLY ELEMENTARY: This program serves students who are in Kindergarten, First, and Second Grades.

Staff Member 2019-2020 Assignment Email
Mrs. Jame Lewis Kindergarten Teacher jamie.lewis@dor.org
Mrs. Mary Ann Lacey First Grade Teacher mary.ann.lacey@dor.org
Ms. Anna Hoyler Second Grade Teacher anna.hoyler@dor.org

 

UPPER ELEMENTARY: This program serves students in Third, Fourth, and Fifth Grade.

 

Staff Member 2019-2020 Assignment Email
Mrs. Julie Lawson Third Grade Teacher julie.lawson@dor.org
Mrs. Ashley McLaughlin Fourth Grade Teacher ashley.mclaughlin@dor.org
Ms. Paula Gilboy Fifth Grade ELA & Religion paula.gilboy@dor.org

 

MIDDLE SCHOOL: This program serves students in Sixth, Seventh, and Eighth Grade.

Staff Member 2019-2020 Assignment Email
Mrs. Christine Horton 6-8 ELA/SS/Religion Teacher christine.horton@dor.org
Ms. Oloashiley Zellet 6-8 Math Teacher oloashiley.zellet@dor.org
Ms. Paula Gilboy MS Science paula.gilboy@dor.org

 

SPECIALS: A well-rounded, holistic program that includes health, fitness, technology, and the arts.

Staff Member 2019-2020 Assignment Email
Ms. Paula Gilboy K-8 Art Teacher paula.gilboy@dor.org
Mr. Steve Putman K-8 Tech Teacher steve.putman@dor.org
Mrs. Damaris Alonzo K-8 Spanish damaris.alonzo@dor.org
Mr. Thomas Ketchum PreK-8 PE/3-8 Health Teacher tom.ketchum@dor.org
Mrs. Lael Van De Water Music lael.vandewater@dor.org
Mrs. Maggie Dalton Resource Room maggie.dalton@dor.org

 

PRINCIPAL and SUPPORT STAFF

Staff Member 2019-2020 Assignment Email
Mr. Arnold Cross Custodian arnold.cross@dor.org
Mr. Mike Tong Maintenance
Mrs. Jill Reimann Administrative Asst. jill.reimann@dor.org
Mrs. Jill Guyette School Nurse
Mr. TJ Verzillo Principal tj.verzillo@dor.org

 

STAY-AND-PLAY: Before and After School Care is available daily on school days and full-days on select days off.