Welcome to ASA! For over 150 years, our ministry has provided Catholic Education to children in the Corning area. Click on each link below to learn more about each of our current programs. Team ASA balances a wealth of experience in the classroom with new and innovative instructional research to provide a nurturing and effective learning environment for every child.

PRE-KINDERGARTEN: Our Pre-K Program is open to children ages 3 and 4 who are fully potty-trained.

 

Staff Member 2018-2019 Assignment Email
Sarah Cornish Pre-Kindergarten Teacher sarah.cornish@dor.org
Jamie Lewis Pre-Kindergarten Teacher jamie.lewis@dor.org
Nicole Hill Pre-Kindergarten/SAP Aide

 

EARLY ELEMENTARY: This program serves students who are in Kindergarten, First, and Second Grades.

Staff Member 2018-2019 Assignment Email
Jane Ketcham Kindergarten Teacher jane.ketcham@dor.org
Mary Ann Lacey First Grade Teacher maryann.lacey@dor.org
Anna Hoyler Second Grade Teacher anna.hoyler@dor.org

 

UPPER ELEMENTARY: This program serves students in Third, Fourth, and Fifth Grade.

Staff Member 2018-2019 Assignment Email
Julie Lawson Third Grade Teacher julie.lawson@dor.org
Ashley McLaughlin Fourth Grade Teacher ashley.mclaughlin@dor.org
Paula Gilboy Fifth Grade and K-8 Art Teacher paula.gilboy@dor.org

 

MIDDLE SCHOOL: This program serves students in Sixth, Seventh, and Eighth Grade.

Staff Member 2018-2019 Assignment Email
Christine Horton 6-8 ELA/SS/Religion Teacher christine.horton@dor.org
Oloashiley Zellet 6-8 Math Teacher

 

SPECIALS: A well-rounded, holistic program that includes health, fitness, technology, and the arts.

Staff Member 2018-2019 Assignment Email
Katherine Broderick K-8 Music/Tech/Library Teacher kathy.broderick@dor.org
Marianne Hirshman K-8 Spanish marianne.hirshman@dor.org
Thomas Ketchum PreK-8 PE/6-8 Health Teacher tom.ketchum@dor.org

 

PRINCIPAL and SUPPORT STAFF

Staff Member 2018-2019 Assignment Email
Arnold Cross Maintenance arnold.cross@dor.org
Jill Reimann Administrative Asst. jill.reimann@dor.org
TJ Verzillo Principal tj.verzillo@dor.org

 

STAY-AND-PLAY: Before and After School Care is available daily on school days and full-days on select days off.